Jordi & Keller Architects - About Us

The Jordi-Keller office for architecture was founded in 1996 in Berlin as a partnership agreement under the German Civil Code and consists of Dipl.-Ing. Arch Susanne Keller and Arch. Marc Jordi.

Corporate name Keller-Günther-Jordi Architekten until 2008 with Dipl.-Ing. Arch. Hans Günther.

The major focus of our activity is on building history studies in the context of urban-planning assessments and new building projects, especially in the sensitive areas of historic city centers and archaeological excavation sites. Further­more, we focus on planning and assistance in the creation of building tasks for culture, refurbishment and extension of existing buildings, as well as concept, design and execution of exhibitions. Since 2012, Jordi and Keller are the chief architects for the medieval episcopal church of St. Marien in Berlin.

Susanne Keller

*1963 studied Architecture and Urban Planning at the University of Dortmund and won a study scholarship for the Politecnico di Milano. She has been living and working as an architect in Berlin since 1994. She has been participating as a guest critic at TU-Berlin since 2009.

Marc Jordi

*1967 did a professional training as an architectural draftsman and studied at the Higher Technical School of Bern. Beside his architectural practice, he is working as a sculptor, a graphic artist and a photo­grapher. He used to be a lecturer of Urban Design at the Department of Urban and Regional Planning at the Technical University Berlin from 2008 to 2010. Occasionally, Jordi comments on urban planning, architecture and historic preservation in major newspapers.

Jordi & Keller Architekten - Über Uns

Das Architekturbüro wurde 1996 in Berlin als Gesell­schaft bürger­lichen Rechts ge­gründet und besteht aus Dipl.-Ing. Arch. Susanne Keller und Arch. Marc Jordi.

Firmierung bis 2008 mit Dipl.-Ing. Arch. Hans Günther unter Keller-Günther-Jordi Architekten.

Zu den Tätig­keits­schwer­punkten zählen bau­historische Studien im Rahmen von städte­baulichen Gutachten und von Neubau­projekten vor allem im sensiblen Bereich his­torischer Stadt­zentren und archäo­logischen Grabungen, die Planung und Mit­wirkung bei der Schaffung von Bau­aufgaben aus dem Kultur­bereich, Um- und Weiterbau von Bestands­gebäuden sowie die Kon­zeption und Um­setzung von Aus­stellungen. Jordi und Keller sind seit 2012 die leitenden Architekten für die mittel­alterliche Bischoffskirche St. Marien zu Berlin.

Susanne Keller

*1963 studierte an der Universität Dort­mund und im Zuge eines Auslands­stipendiums am Politecnico di Milano Architektur und Städtebau. Seit 1994 lebt und arbeitet sie als Architektin in Berlin. Seit 2009 nimmt sie an Gastkritiken an der TU-Berlin teil.

Marc Jordi

*1967 machte eine Lehre als Hochbau­zeichner und studierte an der HTL des Kantons Bern. Neben seiner Tätig­keit als Architekt arbeitet er als Bild­hauer, Zeichner und Foto­graf. Er war von 2008-10 Lehr­beauf­tragter am ISR (Institut für Städte­bau und Regional­planung) der TU Berlin für Städte­baulichen Entwurf. Gelegentlich äußert er sich in deutschsprachigen Leitmedien zu Städtebau, Architektur und Denkmalpflege.